top of page

Dreamology Summary/Review

I'm finally getting around to writing this review! Took me long enough. lol.

Book: Dreamology

Author: Lucy Keating

Summary:

The story starts out with a girl named Alice. She's been dreaming about this boy named Max for years. He is quite literally the man of her dreams. When she, her father, and her dog, Jerry, moved back home into the house that her mother used to live in, the dreams may not be just dreams.

The first day brings unexpected events when it turns out that Max may not be just make-believe. The problem is the Real Max is nothing like Dream Max. Real Max is cold, uncaring, and wants nothing to do with Alice. The biggest difference or problem may be that Max has a girlfriend?!

As the story progresses madness ensues quite literally what will happen when dreams, boys, and sanity are all thrown together? How will Alice hold up when the only answer may be stopping the dreams and the only place they can truly be happy, altogether?

Review:

I actually really like this book the way the book is formatted makes it a fun read. The format of the book is alternated in chapters of real-life and the dream world. It's a light-hearted comedy with romance as the main theme going for it. To be honest, I really read this book to get me out of a reading slump but I end up liking it and I recommend it. It's cute and the characters are endearing. You don't have to think about the plot too much, it is definitely an easy read. The cover is beautiful too and would look pretty on any bookshelf.

I think that about covers all its bases. Thanks to anyone who would first find this site and second take the time to read it! I'm kinda busy with school and extracurricular activities but I will try as hard as I can to maintain this site and keep it working the best I can! I love all my beautiful Roses and hope to talk to you soon! <3

- Mei-Lin Rose

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page