top of page

Everything Everything Summary/Review

So here we are again. I wanted to get this up before the movie comes out, which I am so excited to see!! :0 (Btw I had no idea what this book was about before the trailer for the movie came out so I was greatly surprised by what actually happened.) This was an easy book also; that makes for an easy review. Yay! So let's get on with the review!

Book: Everything Everything

Author: Nicola Yoon

Summary:

Madeline Whittier has spent 17 (almost 18) years in the same house. Severe Combined Immunodeficiency (aka SCID or bubble baby disease) is the reason for her house turning into a confined prison. Her disease is as famous as it is rare. She is allergic to the world, any little thing could trigger her and potentially kill her.

A new family moves in next door. The boy that gets out of the car is wearing all black, from head to toe, and he's cute too. His name is Olly.

O-L-L-Y spells trouble; who knew that Olly would flip Maddy's life completely upside-down. The impossible, inevitable love that blooms between them has a risk bigger than they imagined. But as the book beautifully says, "The greatest risk is not taking one".

Review:

I loved this book! The main reason for reading this book was to finish it before the movie is released and that I did, very quickly might I add. I love my contemporaries between long series and this was the perfect palate cleanser. I was really glad I read it. And that plot twist; I did not see it coming!!

On to the mechanics. This book was told from only one point of view. Ikr, it's been a while since I haven't read a book told from multiple POVs, which might be another reason why I liked this book so much.

Anyways it was a good quick book. Fun fonts, emails, doodle pictures, papers, and notes made this book so much more enjoyable, along with its overall great storyline. I thought those were creative little additions that set it apart from other books.

All in all, it was just a breath of fresh air before I dive right back into another long series. You might have heard of it, but I plan to read A Court of Thorns and Roses or ACOTAR for short by

Sarah J. Maas. The new one just came out this month, and I have had the first book practically shoved in my face. Let's just say my TBR is kinda large this month.

I'm gonna leave it here so I can get back to reading. Look forward to another summary/review soon! Ttyl <3 :)

- Mei-Lin Rose

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page